Thomas Rhett Drops Hints About Fourth Album

thomas rhett fourth album

photo: Thomas Rhett Facebook

Country music singer-songwriter Thomas Rhett is actively working on his fourth album. More on the star's latest plans here!

Country music phenomenon, Thomas Rhett is ready to jump back into the recording studio and start writing tunes for his next album.

“It’s been interesting being back in the studio because I feel like every time I finish a record, in my brain I go, ‘I have nothing else to say. How in the world are we gonna write for another record?’,” Rhett admitted to Sounds Like Nashville. 

Fans don’t need to worry about the Georgia native running the risk of being low on songwriting material— his life with wife Lauren Akins and two daughters, Willa Gray and Ada James, reminds him that he has a lot of new experiences to look forward to in the future.

The young father of two is ready to pull inspiration from what he’s learned over the course of the last couple of years. Check out this adorable video Thomas posted via Instagram that showcases his family out on the Life Changes Tour together!

View this post on Instagram

Take a look in at our lives on the road for the #LifeChangesTour as a family of four! Official video streaming now exclusively on @applemusic

A post shared by ThomasRhettAkins (@thomasrhettakins) on

“I’ve said things in the past about collaborations that didn’t pan out and I got roasted on Instagram, like ‘Where was that collab?’ Well, it’s sitting on a shelf somewhere. But yeah, we do have a few really cool collabs and we’ll probably have a few more on this record, for sure,” the star confessed to the outlet without sharing details on the other artists involved.

While fans eagerly await Thomas Rhett’s upcoming fourth album, they can check out the deluxe version of his Life Changes album. The record was released on September 21st and features three new tracks: “Country Gold,” “Cardboard Heart” and “When We’re 80.” The digital version also includes three remixes of “Leave Right Now” and a track with updated lyrics for “Life Changes.”


1. “Craving You” (featuring Maren Morris) | Dave Barnes, Julian Bunetta
2. “Unforgettable” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally
3. “Sixteen” | Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur
4. “Drink A Little Beer” (featuring Rhett Akins) | Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ben Hayslip
5. “Marry Me” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally
6. “Leave Right Now” | Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Edward Drewett, John Henry Ryan
7. “Smooth Like The Summer” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
8. “Life Changes” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley
9. “When You Look Like That” | Jessi Alexander, Matt Dragstrem, David Lee Murphy
10. “Sweetheart” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur
11. “Kiss Me Like A Stranger” | Thomas Rhett, Dave Barnes, Jordan Reynolds
12. “Renegades” | Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, John Henry Ryan
13. “Gateway Love” | Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Sam Ellis, Emily Weisband
14. “Grave” | Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller
15. “Country Gold” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley
16. “Cardboard Heart” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Sean Douglas, Jesse Frasure
17. “When We’re 80” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
18. “Life Changes” (Radio Edit)**
19. “Leave Right Now” (Martin Jensen Mix)**
20. “Leave Right Now” (Nashville Mix)**
21. “Leave Right Now” (Radio Edit)**

Share this update with other Thomas Rhett fans! 

View Comments (0)

Around The Web