Shania Twain Dominates Global Music Charts with ‘NOW’ Album Debut

shania twain now

photo: Shania Twain Facebook

Country music songstress Shania Twain is celebrating the big debut of her 'NOW' album! More on the record's warm worldwide reception here.

Country music icon Shania Twain‘s NOW album has debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 albums— making it the first female country release in over three years to summit the all-genre chart. With a whopping 137,000-plus units sold, the superstar has earned Platinum in her home country of Canada and additionally landed at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Country albums chart. The comeback record also took the No. 1 spot in Australia, Canada, the U.K. and Zimbabwe, as well as Top 5 in Ireland and New Zealand. The international star’s first album in nearly 15 years is one of her most personal to date as she wrote every song on the 16-track collection.

“This is an emotional day as I take in the great news that my new album has come in at No. 1,” shared Shania in a statement. “I am deeply moved to have your support and soon we will be singing the songs together in concert on my upcoming tour where I will have the chance to celebrate with you in person. Can’t wait!”

Shania co-produced the critically-acclaimed album alongside Matthew Koma, Ron Aniello (Bruce Springsteen, Gavin DeGraw), Jake Gosling (Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes) and Jacquire King (Kings of Leon).

#ShaniaNOW has come in at #1 in the US. I’m feeling really happy and supported, thank you ❤️

A post shared by Shania Twain (@shaniatwain) on

In support of the album, the seasoned entertainer will be kicking off her Shania Now Tour in Tacoma, Washington, on May 3rd and wrap up her tour at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada, on August 4th. Check out her tour schedule below!

2018 Shania Now Tour Dates:

Thurs., May 3, 2018 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Sat., May 5, 2018 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sun., May 6, 2018 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Wed., May 9, 2018 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Thurs., May 10, 2018 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Sat., May 12, 2018 Saskatoon, SK Sasktel Centre
Sun., May 13, 2018 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Tues., May 15, 2018 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Wed., May 16, 2018 Sioux Falls, SD Denny Sanford Premier Center
Fri., May 18, 2018 Omaha, NE CenturyLink Center Omaha
Sat., May 19, 2018 Chicago, IL United Center
Fri., June 1, 2018 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Sat., June 2, 2018 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Mon., June 4, 2018 Duluth, GA Infinite Energy Center
Wed., June 6, 2018 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Thurs., June 7, 2018 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Sat., June 9, 2018 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sun., June 10, 2018 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Tues., June 12, 2018 North Little Rock, AR Verizon Arena
Wed., June 13, 2018 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Fri., June 15, 2018 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Sat., June 16, 2018 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Mon., June 25, 2018 Ottowa, ON Canadian Tire Centre
Tues., June 26, 2018 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Thurs., June 28, 2018 Québec, QC Videotron Centre
Sun., July 1, 2018 Hamilton, ON FirstOntario Centre
Tues., July 3, 2018 London, ON Budweiser Gardens
Wed., July 4, 2018 London, ON Budweiser Gardens
Fri., July 6, 2018 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Sat., July 7, 2018 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Wed., July 11, 2018 Boston, MA TD Garden
Thurs., July 12, 2018 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Sat., July 14, 2018 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Sun., July 15, 2018 Washington, DC Capital One Center
Tues., July 17, 2018 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Wed., July 18, 2018 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Fri., July 20, 2018 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Sat., July 21, 2018 Nashville, TN TBD*
Tues., July 24, 2018 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Wed., July 25, 2018 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena
Fri., July 27, 2018 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Sat., July 28, 2018 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
Mon., July 30, 2018 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Wed., August 1, 2018 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center
Fri., August 3, 2018 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
Sat., August 4, 2018 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena

Related article:  Learn more about Shania Twain’s current husband Frederic Thiebaud by clicking here.

Congrats to Shania on making such a big splash with NOW! Share this good news with other fans of the star.

 

View Comments (0)

Around The Web

Loading...
Loading...