Luke Bryan Details ‘Born Here Live Here Die Here (Deluxe Edition)’ Album

Born Here Live Here Die Here (Deluxe Edition)

photo: Luke Bryan Facebook

Luke Bryan's 'Born Here Live Here Die Here (Deluxe Edition)' album will include six NEW songs to add to the album’s original 10 tracks! More here!

Country music superstar Luke Bryan will release a deluxe version of his No. 1, RIAA gold certified album Born Here Live Here Die Here (Deluxe Edition) on April 9th adding six new songs to the collection. He says the reason he added six new tracks is because of COVID and the songs worked seamlessly side-by-side with the original 10 tracks.

“When I think about when we went to release Born Here Live Here Die Here, we kind of got delayed because of everything associated and involved with COVID. So, we released Born Here Live Here Die Here in August, and through that process even through quarantine, I had written a couple of songs. We knew that we still wanted Born Here Live Here Die Here to be out there living, and so I had these six songs that I found and some of ‘em I had already recorded,” says Luke. “I love these songs. I love what they say. They have a lot of ruralness to ‘em. They have a lot of downhome country feels to ‘em, and I felt like (they) complimented the album very well. I was excited for my fans to hear ‘em as quick as I could get it out to them.”



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Luke Bryan Official (@lukebryan)

Born Here Live Here Die Here debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart, making it Luke’s sixth consecutive appearance in the top position. The album became his eleventh top 10 album on Billboard’s Top 200 since his first appearance with 2009’s Doin’ My Thing.

The album contains his current smash single “Down To One” as well as three No. 1 hits so far- “Knockin’ Boots,” “What She Wants Tonight,” and “One Margarita,” which landed as Luke’s 25th career #1 single, has more than 270 million streams. The “One Margarita” video has over 30 million views on YouTube to date.

Born Here Live Here Die Here (Deluxe Edition) Track List 

Knockin’ Boots (Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite, Gordie Sampson)
What She Wants Tonight (Luke Bryan, Ross Copperman, Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite)
Born Here Live Here Die Here (Jake Mitchell, Jameson Rodgers, Josh Thompson)
One Margarita (Michael Carter, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
Too Drunk To Drive (Luke Bryan, Michael Carter, Brandon Kinney)
Build Me A Daddy (Jake Mitchell, Josh Thompson, Brett Tyler)
Little Less Broken (Michael Carter, Lindsay Rimes, Matt Rogers)
For A Boat (Randy Montana, Josh Thompson, Mike Walker)
Where Are We Goin’ (Luke Bryan, Brent Cobb)
Down To One (Dallas Davidson, Justin Ebach, Kyle Fishman)


Country Does (Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne)
Drink A Little Whiskey Down (Luke Bryan, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
Waves (Zach Crowell, Ryan Hurd, Chase McGill)
Bill Dance (Luke Bryan, Rhett Akins, Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip)
Up (Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips, Bobby Pinson)
Floatin’ This Creek (Luke Bryan, Chase McGill, Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens)

View Comments (0)