Early 2020 ACM Awards Winners Revealed

2020 ACM Awards Winners

photo: Miranda Lambert Instagram/ Thomas Rhett Facebook

The early 2020 ACM Awards winners have been announced ahead of the televised ceremony on Wednesday, September 16th! More here.

The Academy of Country Music has announced the winners for the Music Event of the Year, Video of the Year and Songwriter of the Year categories ahead of the 2020 ACM Awards ceremony, airing on Wednesday, September 16th (live 8:00-11:00 PM ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. Check out the early 2020 ACM Awards winners below!

Country music stars Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack and Elle King were announced as winners of the ACM Award Music Event of the Year category for “Fooled Around And Fell In Love” produced by Jay Joyce. Thomas Rhett was announced as winner of the ACM Award Video of the Year category for “Remember You Young” produced by Dan Atchison and directed by TK McKamy. Hillary Lindsey was announced as the ACM Award Songwriter of the Year. Previously announced winners include Riley Green (New Male Artist of the Year) and Tenille Townes (New Female Artist of the Year). This marks the first win for Hammack and King, and makes Townes a double winner heading into the broadcast. This is the first win for Lindsey, making her the second female Songwriter of the Year winner in the Academy’s history.

For the first time in the show’s history, the awards will take place in Nashville, broadcasting from three iconic Country Music venues: Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium and The Bluebird Cafe. As previously announced, the 55th ACM Awards will also feature performances by Jimmie Allen, Kelsea Ballerini, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Riley Green, Mickey Guyton, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Maren Morris, Old Dominion, Thomas Rhett featuring Jon Pardi, Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani, Taylor Swift, Tenille Townes, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban with P!NK, Morgan Wallen and Trisha Yearwood. Joining the all-star lineup are presenters Lauren Alaina, Lily Aldridge, Clint Black and Lisa Hartman Black, Bobby Bones, Cam, Darius Rucker, Runaway June and CeCe Winans.

Share these 2020 ACM Awards winners with other country music fans!

View Comments (0)