Zac Brown Band Features Kacey Musgraves on “All The Best” [Listen]

zac brown band all the best

photo: Facebook

Zac Brown Band and country songbird Kacey Musgraves dazzle on their rendition of John Prine's classic "All The Best." Enjoy it here!

Following their release of “Family Table” earlier this month, the Zac Brown Band just dropped another song from their forthcoming album, Welcome Home. However, this one is not an original. “All The Best” is an incredible cover of John Prine’s 1991 classic. The song features Kacey Musgraves harmonizing with Zac Brown, and the result could not have been more beautiful.

Although the track was written and previously recorded by Prine, the new version is slightly different since it features more than one singer, creating a slight twist on the song. It was evident that Musgraves enjoyed the collaboration when she posted an Instagram video with the caption, “I had SO much fun singin’ on one of my favorite old @john_prine songs on the new @zacbrownband record.”

I had SO much fun singin' on one of my favorite old @john_prine songs on the new @zacbrownband record. Zac – thanks for always being so kind and supportive to me. #AllTheBest 4/21

A post shared by K A C E Y M U S G R A V E S (@spaceykacey) on

The Zac Brown Band has decided that May 12th will be a BIG day for the group. Not only will their new record, Welcome Home, be released, but they will also be kicking off their huge tour that day. From May to October, the band will play more than 40 shows throughout the United States. The tour will kick off in Alpharetta, Georgia and will wrap on October 29th in Los Angeles, California. Don’t miss your chance to see the Zac Brown Band perform on their Welcome Home tour.

Listen to “All The Best” below.

Apparently, Zac Brown wrote many of the new album’s songs on a trip to Alaska. In an interview with Rolling Stone, Zac Brown said, “It’s inspiring to be in a place like that, sitting on a glacier with a laptop and our guitars.” The band credits the beautiful scenery of the ‘Last Frontier’ state for helping them finish the record.

Welcome Home Track Listing:

1. “Roots”
2. “Real Thing”
3. “Long Haul”
4. “2 Places at 1 Time”
5. “Family Table”
6. “My Old Man”
7. “Start Over”
8. “Your Majesty”
9. “Tryin’ to Drive”
10. “All The Best”

Be sure to share this update with other country music fans!

View Comments (0)