Tyler Farr’s New Album to Drop on April 28th!

Tyler Farr

photo: Sony Music Nashville

"Suffer In Peace" will be Tyler Farr's 2nd album.

Tyler Farr will release his follow up to Redneck Crazy at the end of this month and fans couldn’t be more excited!

Hits like “Whiskey in My Water” and “Redneck Crazy”, put Tyler Farr‘s career on the fast-track and we expect big things from his follow up record.

Farr’s second album is called Suffer in Peace, named after one of the album’s tracks.
But the title track isn’t at all like Farr’s typical swagger-filled hits; in fact, it’s quite the opposite: “Suffer in Peace” is a ballad describing a man who is left by his lover and heads to a remote cabin (to, of course, suffer in peace). He brings only the essentials — a bible, a rifle, a rod and a reel.

The album’s lead single, “A Guy Walks Into a Bar,” has already made quite an impact and is in the Top 20 of Billboard‘s Country Airplay chart.

Late last year, to promote the single, Farr opened up about some of his best drinking buddies.

“Some of these stories, I would love to get into detail about, but I would put myself at risk, along with every one of my friends,” he told Rolling Stone Country. “TMZ would be parked outside of my house.”

But we did learn that Farr’s bar pals include Jason Aldean (“He drinks tequila, I drink whiskey — tequila and whiskey together equals bad”), Lee Brice (“I think Lee wears the crown”), Randy Houser (“Randy can hold his own, don’t let him fool you”) and Jerrod Niemann (“I remember back in the days of playing the honky-tonks in Nashville and Niemann literally bringing moonshine into the bar”).

Suffer in Peace is set to drop on April 28, and fans can pre-order Farr’s new record in one of two special bundles through TylerFarr.com. When they buy, they will receive an instant download of Farr’s studio version of “Sail,” a song by AWOLNATION that the singer has been performing live.

For more Tyler Farr coverage CLICK HERE

Suffer in Peace Track Listing:

1. “C.O.U.N.T.R.Y.”

2. “A Guy Walks Into a Bar”

3. “Withdrawals”

4. “Damn Good Friends” (duet with Jason Aldean)

5. “Suffer in Peace”

6. “Raised to Pray”

7. “Criminal”

8. “Better in Boots”

9. “Poor Boy”

10. “I Don’t Even Want This Beer”

11. “Why We Live Here”

Tyler Farr| Listen for free at bop.fm

View Comments (0)