Tim McGraw Reveals Details for Next Album!

Tim McGraw

photo: c/o Big Machine Records

Tim McGraw has revealed the title, cover art and track listing for his 14th studio album.

After many cryptic messages via social media, Tim McGraw has finally released the details for his upcoming album Damn Country Music, which will be released on November 6th. McGraw already released a track off the new project, “Top of the World”, along with a lyric video for the song (watch below).

The album is preceded by Sundown Heaven Town, which McGraw released in September of 2014. It is hoped that among the 14 tracks of Damn Country Music there will be found as many hits as the last album which included “Lookin’ for That Girl,” “Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,” which features Faith Hill in a duet, “Diamond Rings and Old Barstools” and “Shotgun Rider.”

However, don’t expect McGraw to try to mimic his past success.

“I think, as an artist, you have to go into the studio and try to reach the goals,” he explains. “I think if you start chasing radio, if you start chasing what your fans want to hear — I think if you start chasing what you think is the end thing — it’s okay to include some of that stuff, but if you start chasing that as a home-base, I think you’re in trouble as an artist.”

Tim McGraw, Damn Country Music Track Listing:
1. “Here Tonight” (ft. Gracie McGraw)
2. “Losin’ You”
3. “How I’ll Always Be”
4. “Damn Country Music”
5. “Love Runs”
6. “What You’re Lookin’ For”
7. “Top of the World”
8. “Don’t Make Me Feel at Home”
9. “Want You Back”
10. “California” (with Big & Rich)
11. “Humble and Kind”
Bonus Tracks:
1. “Everybody’s Lookin’”
2. “Kiss a Girl”
3. “Country and Western”

Watch the lyric video for “Top of the World” below!

For more Tim McGraw coverage CLICK HERE.

View Comments (0)