Scotty McCreery Announces New Album, ‘Seasons Change’

scotty mccreery seasons change

photo: Scotty McCreery Facebook

Country music entertainer Scotty McCreery has shared many details about his upcoming album, 'Seasons Change.' More here!

Country music artist Scotty McCreery has finally announced what his fans have been waiting for— his highly-anticipated third studio album, Seasons Change, is slated for release on March 16th! In the five years since he dropped last album, McCreery has built a life outside of the spotlight, matured, performed around the world, lost one record deal and gained another, released a book, relocated to Nashville, and proposed to his long-time girlfriend Gabi Dugal in the mountains of North Carolina. All of these big life experiences have served as the foundation for his upcoming album.

“In the last five years, I have grown from a teenager to a man, moved out on my own, lost my grandfather, proposed to the love of my life, and learned more about myself than I could have imagined,” shared McCreery. “This all shows up in the 11 songs on ‘Seasons Change’, and I cannot wait to share this music with my fans after such a long time between releases.”

“For the first time, I wrote all the songs on my album,” the 24-year-old artist continued. “It’s kind of my journal of the last few years: the ups and the downs. Whenever I think things are not going well, I’ve learned to just wait it out because the seasons change. If you want to know who I am and where I’m at right now, listen to this album. I feel like I’m having a conversation with everyone that listens. It’s that personal.”

Seasons Change Track Listing/ Songwriters

“Seasons Change” (Scotty McCreery/James McNair/Tommy Cecil)
“Wherever You Are” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Dan Isbell)
“Boys From Back Home” (Scotty McCreery/Dan Isbell/Jason Gantt)
“Five More Minutes” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Monty Criswell)
“In Between” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Jessi Alexander/Jonathan Singleton)
“This Is It” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Aaron Eshuis)
“Wrong Again” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Phillip White)
“Move It On Out” (Scotty McCreery/Dan Isbell/Aaron Eshuis)
“Barefootin’” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/David Lee Murphy
“Still” (Scotty McCreery/Aaron Eshuis)
“Home In My Mind” (Scotty McCreery/James McNair/Tommy Cecil)

The album’s first single, “Five More Minutes,” has already built an impressive history. McCreery performed “Five More Minutes” on the Grand Ole Opry stage in 2016, where it quickly became a fan-favorite YouTube video reaching millions of viewers and earning accolades throughout the country music industry.

Enjoy the very personal “Five More Minutes” music video below!

Share this news with other fans of the country music star!

View Comments (0)