Reba McEntire Announces New Album, ‘Stronger Than The Truth’

reba mcentire stronger than the truth

photo: Big Machine Records

Country music entertainer Reba McEntire's 'Stronger Than The Truth' album now has a release date and track list! Check it out here!

Country music superstar Reba McEntire‘s new album, Stronger Than The Truth, will be released on April 5th! Reba co-produced the 12-track project with Buddy Cannon in Nashville, which follows her dual chart-topping, Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope.

“The response to Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope reinforced my love for recording songs that speak to the heart. So when I started selecting songs for this album, I stuck with that same formula – go with the songs that touch my heart, and hopefully when you hear me singing it, they’ll touch yours too. That honesty once again revealed itself,” expressed Reba in a press release. “I grew up on an 8,000-acre family ranch singing at dance halls, honky-tonks and rodeos with my brother and sister. Stronger Than The Truth takes me back to that kind of country music that I grew up with. I haven’t gotten to do that in a while, so I’m thrilled to pieces to release this new music.”

Stronger Than The Truth Track List

1. Swing All Night Long With You | Written by Sidney Cox, Jon Randall
2. Stronger Than The Truth | Written by Hannah Louise Blaylock, Autumn McEntire
3. Storm In A Shot Glass | Written by Mary Browder, Will Robinson, Leslie Satcher
4. Tammy Wynette Kind Of Pain | Written by Brandy Clark, Mark Narmore, Shelley Skidmore
5. Cactus In A Coffee Can | Written by Steve Seskin, Allen Shamblin
6. Your Heart | Written by Kellys Collins
7. The Clown | Written by Dallas Davidson, Hillary Lindsey, James Slater
8. No U In Oklahoma | Written by Reba McEntire, Ronnie Dunn, Donna McSpadden
9. The Bar’s Getting Lower | Written by Kellys Collins, Erin Enderlin, Liz Hengber, Alex Kline
10. In His Mind | Written by Reba McEntire, Liz Hengber, Tommy Lee James
11. Freedom | Written by Jay Brunswick, Tommy Cecil, Jaida Dreyer, John Pierce
12. You Never Gave Up On Me | Written by Billy Aerts, Burton Collins

By the way, Reba will return to host the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards on April 7th. Symbolically marking the 16-time ACM Award winner’s sixteen time leading the night, the live telecast will take place from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and airs on the CBS Television Network at 8:00 PM ET. She will also announce the nominees during CBS This Morning on February 20th.

Share this news with other country music fans! 

View Comments (0)