Reba McEntire Reveals Early 2018 ACM Award Winners [Videos]

Early 2018 ACM Award Winners

photo: Reba McEntire Instagram

Country music icon Reba McEntire has announced the 2018 ACM Award winners for three categories! Find out which artists got the nod here!

The Academy of Country Music has announced the winners of the new artist categories for the 2018 ACM Awards. Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young have been named New Female Vocalist of the Year, New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, and New Male Vocalist of the Year, respectively! The winners received the big news via a surprise phone call from country music icon and host Reba McEntire! The new batch of winners are all set to perform during the upcoming awards show, which will broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET via CBS.

These awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Alaina, Midland and Young. In addition, Alaina is nominated for Vocal Event of the Year for “What Ifs” with Kane Brown, and Midland is nominated for Vocal Group of the Year and Single Record of the Year for “Drinkin’ Problem.” We’ll have to wait and see if these artists add more hardware to their haul!

Watch Lauren get her special — and emotional— phone call below!

Brett Young is totally shocked.

And Midland isn’t totally sure it’s really Reba on the phone.

Congrats to these stars! Here’s a quick breakdown of the categories and the nominees.

New Female Vocalist of the Year

Lauren Alaina— WINNER
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Male Vocalist of the Year

Brett Young— WINNER
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson

New Vocal Duo/Group of the Year

Midland— WINNER
High Valley
Runaway June

The 2018 ACM Awards will pack in plenty of talented performers— Kenny ChesneyLady AntebellumBlake Shelton, Keith Urban, Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Bebe Rexha, and Thomas Rhett have all been selected to take the big stage! New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees, “Entertainment Tonight” host Nancy O’Dell, actress-model Rebecca Romijn, and Olympic Alpine Skier Lindsey Vonn have also been added as presenters for the show. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

Share this update with other country music fans and don’t forget to tune into the 2018 ACM Awards!

View Comments (0)

Around The Web