Randy Travis Added to CMA Awards Performer Roster

randy travis

photo: Facebook

Country music legend Randy Travis will hit the stage at this year's CMA Awards ceremony!

This year’s 50th CMA Awards ceremony is shaping up to be epic.

The latest batch of performers slated to hit the big stage are 2016 Country Music Hall of Fame inductees Randy Travis and Charlie Daniels! Joining the two legends are Ricky Skaggs, Roy Clark, Clint Black, Jason Aldean, Jennifer Nettles, Martina McBride, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Elle King, Pentatonix, and Dwight Yoakam.

Previously announced artists include Alabama, Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley, Brooks & Dunn, Carrie Underwood, Charley Pride, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood, George Strait, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Kelsea Ballerini, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert, Reba McEntire, Tim McGraw, and Vince Gill.

We’re thrilled to see Randy Travis participate in the night’s festivities. After suffering a devastating stroke in 2013, he’s been a lot more publicly visible as of late and we can’t wait to see what he has in store for fans! The icon recently made headlines when he performed “Amazing Grace” during his induction into the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Enjoy the latest CMA Awards promo clip below!

Amazing. With five decades of country music to cover— this talent lineup does the genre justice.

For the ninth consecutive year, Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley co-host the program which will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena via ABC on November 2nd at 8PM ET.

Share this update with other country music fans!

View Comments (0)