Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years of Hits Album Gets Release Date

montgomery gentry 20 years of hits

photo: Montgomery Gentry Facebook

Montgomery Gentry's 'Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years of Hits' album also features other country artists! Get more details here!

In honor of two decades of hit songs, Montgomery Gentry will release its Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years of Hits album on November 16th! The record features 12 of the duo’s signature songs re-recorded to commemorate the band’s 20th anniversary.

The collection includes four #1 Billboard country chart-topping hits, and numerous Top 10 hits spanning the group’s first two decades. Recorded prior to Troy Gentry’s passing, some of country music’s biggest stars and hottest newcomers are featured on the new record including Jimmie Allen, Rodney Atkins, Colt Ford, Logan Mize, Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker, and Granger Smith.

“20 years of hits, I can’t believe it’s been 20 years of hits! Seems like just yesterday me and T-Roy were just getting started in this business being told we would be lucky to make it three to five years. I can’t thank everyone of our friends who sang on this album enough. It still blows my mind that in 20 years I’m still hitting the road and still out there. I know I’d probably never have been here and have 20 years of hits if it wasn’t for T-Roy. Me and T-Roy want to thank everyone from the bottom of our hearts, the Man upstairs and our American heroes,” Eddie Montgomery shares in a statement.

Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years of Hits Track Listing

1) Back When I Knew It All (feat./Brad Paisley)
2) Hillbilly Shoes (feat./Granger Smith)
3) Hell Yeah (feat./Jimmie Allen)
4) What Do You Think About That (feat./Colt Ford)
5) My Town
6) Lucky Man (feat./Darius Rucker)
7) Where I Come From
8) Something To Be Proud Of (feat. Logan Mize)
9) Some People Change
10) Better Me
11) One in Every Crowd (feat./Rodney Atkins)
12) Gone

Listen to Montgomery Gentry’s “Lucky Man” featuring Darius Rucker below!

Fans can pre-order the album here. Share this news with other country music fans!

View Comments (0)