Luke Bryan Has Had Enough Of Blake Shelton’s Lip

luke bryan blake shelton

photo: Facebook

Country music entertainer Luke Bryan is ready to prove buddy Blake Shelton's snarky comments wrong once 'American Idol' debuts in 2018. More here!

It’s on between BFF’s Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton! Luke Bryan is ready to prove Shelton’s “he’s dumb” wrong once the reboot of ‘American Idol’ debuts to the public in early 2018!

This ‘beef’ began when Blake sat down with ‘Entertainment Tonight and expressed that he believes “people are going to realize just how dumb he really is when they see him on national television, in an environment where there’s no script.”

Later in the interview, Shelton added, “I love Luke like a brother, I really do, but he’s just dumb.” Although Blake is known for being brutally honest and having a uniquw sense of humor, Luke isn’t letting his antics slip past him.

During Bryan’s recent appearance on ‘The Ellen DeGeneres Show,’ he admitted to Ellen that he took on the role of an ‘American Idol’  judge to combat Blake. Jokingly, Luke continued to tell the popular host that he’s on TV against him (Shelton) and he’s “coming for him.” The soon-to-be judge served as Blake’s ‘special adviser’ on ‘The Voice’ last season and learned some tips, which will only be helpful when trying to win the feud with Blake.

Bryan also revealed to Ellen that he will be going on tour in the start of the new year! The first leg of the Georgia native’s 2018 What Makes You Country Tour will kick off on February 16th in Springfield, Missouri and will continue through next autumn with more dates and opening acts to be announced soon. Ticket go on sale Friday, November 3rd.

2018 What Makes You Country Tour Schedule (First Leg)

2-16 Springfield, MO JQH Arena

2-17 Evansville, IN Ford Center

2-18 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center

2-22 State College, PA Bryce Jordan Center

2-23 Atlantic City, NJ Atlantic City Boardwalk Hall

2-24 Charlottesville, VA John Paul Jones Arena

Give “What Makes You Country” a listen below!

What Makes You Country Track List (Set for release on December 8th)

1. What Makes You Country
2. Out of Nowhere
3. Light It Up
4. Most People Are Good
5. Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset
6. Bad Lovers
7. Drinking Again
8. Land Of A Million Songs
9. Like You Say You Do
10. Hooked On It
11. She’s A Hot One
12. Hungover In A Hotel Room
13. Pick It Up
14. Driving This Thing
15. Win Life

Share this ‘spat’ with other fans of this hilarious pair of country hit-makers!

View Comments (0)