Luke Bryan Announces New Album, ‘What Makes You Country’

luke bryan what makes you country

photo: Luke Bryan Facebook

Country music singer-songwriter Luke Bryan has a new album coming out in December titled, 'What Makes You Country.' More details here.

Country music star Luke Bryan announced the release of his sixth studio album What Makes You Country on “Good Morning America” Friday morning. What Makes You Country will be available on Friday, December 8th with pre-orders available now here and exclusive album packages available here.

“My favorite part of making a new album is getting to collaborate with the songwriting community in this town,” said Luke. “It is important to me to continue to push myself to grow on all levels and I feel like we did that on this project. Making and performing music never gets old and I can honestly say I am having the time of my life. I will be forever grateful to every fan who sings along each night.”

Ready for something new? What Makes You Country, out 12/8. Pre-order now and get #LightItUp and #WhatMakesYouCountry instantly. [Link in bio]

A post shared by Luke Bryan Official (@lukebryan) on

What Makes You Country was produced by Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens and contains 15 songs, seven of them co-written by Luke including the title track. The album’s lead single “Light It Up,” written by Luke and Old Dominion member Brad Tursi, is the follow up to his 18th career No. 1 single and sixth No. 1 from his Kill The Lights album. With this feat, Luke made Billboard chart history as the only artist in the 27-year history of the Billboard Country Airplay chart to garner six No. 1 singles from one album. Luke’s tailgates & tanlines and Crash My Party albums both generated five No. 1 singles.

In conjunction with the announcement of the What Makes You Country album, “Good Morning America” also shared a sneak peek of the “What Makes You Country” digital campaign. The video engages Luke’s fans, celebrity friends, and people from all walks of life representing what ‘country’ means to them. Check out the first installment of the video series below and share your own video using the hashtag #WhatMakesMeCountry.

What Makes You Country Track List:

1. What Makes You Country – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley

2. Out Of Nowhere – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley

3. Light It Up – Luke Bryan, Brad Tursi

4. Most People Are Good – David Frasier, Ed Hill, Josh Kear

5. Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset – Zach Crowell, Ryan Hurd, Chase McGill

6. Bad Lovers – Justin Wilson, Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman

7. Drinking Again – David Lee Murphy, Brad Warren, Brett Warren

8. Land Of A Million Songs – Luke Bryan, Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens

9. Like You Say You Do – Luke Bryan, Michael Carter, Ashley Gorley

10. Hooked On It – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, David Lee Murphy

11. She’s A Hot One – Michael Carter, Chase McGill

12. Hungover In A Hotel Room – Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins, Josh Kear

13. Pick It Up – Luke Bryan, Rodney Clawson, Matthew Dragstrem

14. Driving This Thing – Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip, Jody Stevens

15. Win Life – Rodney Clawson, Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon



Share this update with other fans of the country music entertainer!

View Comments (0)