Listen to Tracks From Joey Feek’s Solo Album

joey feek solo album

photo: Joey + Rory Facebook

Country music artist Joey Feek's solo album 'If Not For You' is slated for release this week. Enjoy listening to three of the tracks here!

In 2005, Joey Feek independently released a solo album called Strong Enough to Cry. Over a decade later the album— now called If Not for You – will receive its first wide release via Gaither Music Group/Farmhouse Recordings on Friday, April 7th. The 12-track posthumous project will be released in a special edition featuring a 48-page booklet of photos, memories, and stories written by Joey, Rory, and the late singer’s loved ones.

The collection features her original rendition of “That’s Important to Me,” which would later become a hit for Joey+Rory. Though recorded years before the duo would achieve widespread success, the songs and their lyrics speak volumes about the woman whose life touched the hearts of millions.

Enjoy the audio for “That’s Important to Me,” “Red,” and “If Not For You” below.

“That’s Important to Me”


“If Not For You”

“[The album is] filled with songs that spoke to her and, even more, spoke volumes about her. About what’s most important to her. The lyrics of this record made it clear who she was and who she wanted to be,” Rory shares in the album’s booklet. “Yes, her voice might have changed a bit in time, but her character was already rock-solid.”

The couple captured the hearts of many with their faith-filled approach to Joey’s cancer battle and preparation for her passing in March 2016. If Not For You features cameo appearances from Joey’s parents and stepdaughter Heidi Feek, as well as “Have I Told You Lately That I Love You,” the song that brought Joey and Rory together. It also includes a tribute to her late brother Justin — the song “See You There.”

If Not For You will be available through multiple online retailers, including iTunes, Amazon, Target,, and The project will also be available at Cracker Barrel Old Country Store.

If Not for You track listing:
1. “Intro (Have I Told You Lately That I Love You)”
2. “Strong Enough to Cry”
3. “That’s Important to Me”
4. “When the Needle Hit the Vinyl”
5. “Nothing to Remember”
6. “The Cowboy’s Mine”
7. “If Not for You”
8. “Southern Girl”
9. “Red”
10. “Like a Rodeo”
11. “See You There”
12. “Old Paint”

From the Joey and Rory TV show footage, enjoy this performance of “Strong Enough to Cry”:


Share this music with others who admire the amazing Feek family!

View Comments (0)