Kenny Chesney’s Tour Prep Is Intense!

kenny chesney tour prep

photo: Kenny Chesney Facebook

Country star Kenny Chesney works his tail off to get in shape in order to provide incredible live performances. Read more about his tour prep here!

While country music fans are spending their time enjoying the transition into warmer weather, country star Kenny Chesney is hitting the gym! The “Get Along” singer is also adhering to a very strict diet.

“Before I go on the road, I don’t have any alcohol. I don’t eat carbohydrates after 5. So I’m so healthy preparing to go on the road just to get into shape. You know, it takes a lot of work to get in them show jeans,” Kenny Chesney said on The Bobby Bones Show. Because of the intensity of a stadium concert under the blazing sun, Kenny Chesney wants to feel comfortable on stage.

Of course Kenny Chesney has some help to keep him on track. Although the Tennessee native only works out for one hour a day, it is definitely the hardest hour of his day. “I’ve had the same trainer for 17 years now,” Chesney continued. “His name is Daniel, and Daniel and I have been working together forever. But this is the time of the year where I don’t really like him very much. It’s really tough. For me to go up there and get in shape to do what I do on stage, especially in the stadium environment, I have to work very hard.”

These muscles don’t happen by accident…

A post shared by Kenny Chesney (@kennychesney) on

If you are looking to catch a live Kenny Chesney show this summer, you are in luck! The 50-year-old star will kick off his Trip Around the Sun Tour 2018 on April 21st. Check out his official website for tickets and more information!

Trip Around the Sun Tour Schedule

Saturday, April 21, Tampa, Florida, Raymond James Stadium
Saturday, April 28, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Miller Park
Saturday, May 5, Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S. Bank Stadium
Thursday, May 10, Virginia Beach, Virginia, Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach
Friday, May 11, Charlotte, North Carolina, PNC Music Pavilion
Saturday, May 12, Raleigh, North Carolina, Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Wednesday, May 16, Del Valle, Texas, Austin360 Amphitheater
Thursday, May 17, The Woodlands, Texas, Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Saturday, May 19, Arlington, Texas, AT&T Stadium
Thursday, May 24, West Palm Beach, Florida, Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Saturday, May 26, Atlanta, Georgia, Mercedes-Benz Stadium
Thursday, May 31, Noblesville, Indiana, The Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Saturday, June 2, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Heinz Field
Wednesday, June 6, Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, Blossom Music Center
Thursday, June 7, Syracuse, New York, Lakeview Amphitheater
Saturday, June 9, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Lincoln Financial Field
Friday, June 15, Bristow, Virginia, Jiffy Lube Live
Saturday, June 16, Columbus, Ohio, MAPFRE Stadium
Wednesday, June 20, Mountain View, California, Shoreline Amphitheatre
Thursday, June 21, Chula Vista, California, Mattress Firm Amphitheatre
Saturday, June 23, Phoenix, Arizona, Chase Field
Thursday, June 28, West Valley City, Utah, USANA Amphitheatre
Saturday, June 30, Denver, Colorado, Sports Authority Field at Mile High
Tuesday, July 3, Stateline, Nevada, Harveys Lake Tahoe Casino
Thursday, July 5, Nampa, Idaho, Ford Idaho Center
Saturday, July 7, Seattle, Washington, CenturyLink Field
Thursday, July 12, Rogers, Arkansas, Walmart Arkansas Music Pavilion
Saturday, July 14, Kansas City, Missouri, Arrowhead Stadium
Thursday, July 19, Southaven, Mississippi, BankPlus Amphitheater
Saturday, July 21, St. Louis, Missouri, Busch Stadium
Thursday, July 26, Cincinnati, Ohio, Riverbend Music Center
Saturday, July 28, Chicago, Illinois, Soldier Field
Thursday, August 2, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 4, Detroit, Michigan, Ford Field
Saturday, August 11, Nashville, Tennessee, Nissan Stadium
Thursday, August 16, Bangor, Maine, Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion
Saturday, August 18, East Rutherford, New Jersey, MetLife Stadium
Wednesday, August 22, Columbia, Maryland, Merriweather Post Pavilion
Friday, August 24, Foxborough, Massachusetts, Gillette Stadium
Saturday, August 25, Foxborough, Massachusetts, Gillette, Stadium

Be sure to share this update with other Kenny Chesney fans!

View Comments (0)

Around The Web

Loading...
Loading...