Keith Urban Talks Discussing Breakup Rumors with Daughters

keith urban rumors

photo: Wenn

Fame comes with nearly constant speculation. Check out how Keith Urban handles talking about rumors with his two daughters!

Power couple Keith Urban and Nicole Kidman have dealt with breakup rumors off and on during the duration of their twelve year marriage. While they are experts are handling the tabloid fodder, the country star admits that it’s difficult to explain to the couple’s two daughters, 10-year-old Sunday Rose and 7-year-old Faith Margaret.

“When you have kids it changes it because that’s really hurtful to kids,” Urban confessed while on The Kyle and Jackie O radio show earlier this week. “They don’t quite understand, and they go, ‘Why are they saying that?’ and you go, ‘Because it sells. It sells magazines. It’s the only reason they’re doing it.’ That part of it is a bit rough.”

Hopefully openly talking about what they see and hear with Keith and Nicole helps keep Sunday and Faith from being concerned over the status of their parents’ relationship.

Besides these outlets— or “a bunch of wankers” as Keith calls them— coming up with wild stories about his marriage, the country artist finds the notion of people close to the couple giving out personal information downright ridiculous.

“I particularly laugh when they go, ‘An inside source,’ because anyone who’s close to us knows how bulls**t that is,” the star candidly expressed.

Fortunately, Keith and Nicole’s friends and family brush off the reports and don’t buy into the rumor mill.

Last week, Keith attended Colorado’s Telluride Film Festival in support of Nicole’s two latest films, Boy Erased and Destroyer. The actress has also been spotted enjoying her country star husband’s current 58-city Graffiti U World Tour. This couple does a great job being there for each other and supporting two red-hot careers while also raising their daughters.

Check out some Keith and Nicole’s cuteness via social media below!

View this post on Instagram

Watching Keith play guitar in Nashville❤️

A post shared by Nicole Kidman (@nicolekidman) on

View this post on Instagram

#CMAfest TONIGHT!!!

A post shared by Keith Urban (@keithurban) on

Share this update with other fans of this couple and don’t miss Keith on tour!

Graffiti U World Tour Schedule

Fri Sept 14 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre
Sat Sept 15 London, ON Budweiser Gardens
Wed Sept 19 Winnipeg, MB Bell MTS Place
Fri Sept 21 Saskatoon, SK SaskTel Centre
Sat Sept 22 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Sun Sept 23 Calgary, AB ScotiaBank Saddledome
Tue Sept 25 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Thu Sept 27 Eugene, OR Matthew Knight Arena
Fri Sept 28 Boise, ID Taco Bell Arena
Sat Sept 29 Missoula, MT Adams Center
Thu Oct 4 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Fri Oct 5 Laughlin, NV Laughlin Event Center
Fri Oct 12 Peoria, IL Peoria Civic Center
Sat Oct 13 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Sun Oct 14 Grand Forks, ND Ralph Engelstad Arena
Thu Oct 18 Toledo, OH Huntington Center
Fri Oct 19 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Sat Oct 20 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Wed Oct 24 Youngstown, OH Covelli Centre
Thu Oct 25 Hershey, PA Giant Center
Sat Oct 27 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Sun Oct 28 Charlottesville, VA John Paul Jones Arena
Thu Nov 1 Little Rock, AR Verizon Arena
Fri Nov 2 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Sat Nov 3 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center

Australian Dates

JANUARY 23, 2019 – NEWCASTLE, NEWCASTLE ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE
JANUARY 25, 2019 – SYDNEY, QUDOS BANK ARENA
JANUARY 26, 2019 – SYDNEY, QUDOS BANK ARENA
JANUARY 27, 2019 – CANBERRA, GIO STADIUM
JANUARY 31, 2019 – BRISBANE, ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE
FEBRUARY 2, 2019 – BRISBANE, ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE
FEBRUARY 5, 2019 – MELBOURNE, ROD LAVER ARENA

View Comments (0)

Around The Web

Loading...
Loading...