The Granger Smith Remington Album Details Released [Video]

Granger Smith

photo: Granger Smith Website

Granger Smith aka Earl Dibbles Jr. is ready to launch his ninth album!

The Granger Smith Remington Album was released in 2016.  After almost two decades of hard work and eight independent albums, Granger Smith has scored his first career top 10 single this week on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart and Country Airplay chart with “Backroad Song.”

The track acts as the lead single from the singer-songwriter’s first major label record, Remington— which released March 4th of 2016 via Wheelhouse Records. Check out the video teaser and get the album details below!

Granger Smith Remington Album (Video Announcement)

The 15-song album was written and recorded over a period of two years. In that time, Smith lost his dear father to a heart attack and became a father of two children himself. He married wife, Amber, in 2010 and the family currently resides in Texas.

The highly anticipated “Backroad Song” music video will go public January 16th on CMT’s Hot 20 Countdown. Until then, enjoy this behind the scenes footage of the video shoot!

Granger Smith Remington Album:  Making of Backroad Song

Don’t you fret— songs “City Boy Struck” and “Merica” feature Smith’s humorous alter ego, Earl Dibbles Jr., in full glory.

Granger Smith Remington Album Track Listing

1. “Backroad Song”
2. “Tonight”
3. “Remington”
4. “If the Boot Fits”
5. “Tailgate Town”
6. “Blue Collar Dollars”
7. “Crazy as Me” (ft. Brooke Eden)
8. “Likin’ Love Songs”
9. “Tractor”
10. “Echo”
11. “Around the Sun”
12. “5 More Minutes” (reloaded bonus)
13. “Country Boy Love” (reloaded bonus ft. Earl Dibbles Jr.)
14. “City Boy Stuck” (ft. Earl Dibbles Jr.)
15. “Merica” (ft. Earl Dibbles Jr.)

View Comments (0)