Cam Announces Release of ‘Untamed’ Album, Featuring Smash Hit “Burning House”


photo: Sony Music Nashville

Cam Country goes UNTAMED and we can't wait!

Yes, this is FINALLY happening! Singer-songwriter Cam is slated to release her full-length major-label debut album, Untamed, on December 11th! Her RIAA Gold-certified hit single, “Burning House,” is featured on the highly-anticipated record.

Personally loving the unique cover art, not a cowboy boot or hay bale in sight. It’s refreshing to see a young artist blaze their own path and stay true to their own— sunny— vision.

The breakout star recently explained her album cover choice to Rolling Stone Country, “The idea of just drinking a lemon straight is, life is going to hand you a lot of things that you don’t necessarily want to deal with and you should not water it down and sweeten it up. Drink it straight, and deal with it head-on. If you’re brave enough to take whatever it is head-on, you win. The world is yours.”

The album is a collection of 11 songs total, all written or co-written by Cam herself. Grammy-winning producer Jeff Bhasker (Beyoncé, FUN., Bruno Mars, The Rolling Stones, Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran, P!NK) and Tyler Johnson (Ed Sheeran, OneRepublic, Miley Cyrus, Mikky Ekko, Taylor Swift) are also on board Cam‘s musical journey.

The California-born singer‘s breakout tune, “Burning House,” is currently sitting at #4 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart and #12 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart. Keep a close eye on this young talent, she’s going big places.


If you can’t hold on until December 11th rolls around, you can snag Cam‘s four-song Welcome to Cam Country— EP below. Having already written hits for Miley Cyrus and Maggie Rose, Cam knows how to create addicting and memorable tunes. “My Mistake,” “Half Broke Heart,” “Burning House,” and  “Runaway Train” make for some great country listening.

Discover more Cam news and videos here

View Comments (0)

Around The Web