A Review of Logan Mize’s EP Pawn Shop Guitar

Logan Mize

photo: Sony Music Nashville

Pawn Shop Guitar is Logan Mize's first release with Arista Nashville.

Logan Mize’s new EP ‘Pawn Shop Guitar’ is an upbeat, foot-tapping, harmonica-infused party album that reflects the sound of his current single ‘Can’t Get Away From A Good Time’. The single is featured among the album’s five tracks.

Opener ‘Thank God For You’ is a classic Logan Mize track perfect for turning up the volume and blasting with the windows down. It’s on the lyrics that this song shines, and it’s where Logan often sets himself apart from his contemporaries. Creating comparisons to the likes of Will Hoge, Logan’s narrative details his wild, runaway nature and the way his lady reined him in and made him a better man.

“Now I hardly know the man in the mirror, but I kinda like what you did here,” he sings to bring ‘Thank God For You’ to a close, showing his gratitude for the positive changes love has made to his life.

‘What I Love About You’ is also very gracious, and the way it joins ‘Thank God For You’ in book-ending this record helps to remind us that life begins and ends with love.

Online now, at http://www.PawnShopGuitarEP.com, you can gear-up for your own good time and RSVP for your chance to win a Logan Mize party package, including his EP, an Igloo Party Bar, custom Logan Mize koozies, and a Big Green Egg.  Visit the site for complete information.

The track listing and writer credits for Pawn Shop Guitar – EP are as follows:

1. “Thank God for You” (Logan Mize/Blake Chaffin/Jon McElroy/Randy Montana)

2. “El Camino” (Logan Mize/Blake Chaffin)

3. “Can’t Get Away from a Good Time” (Logan Mize/Kelly Archer/Blake Chaffin)

4. “Better Off” (Logan Mize/Casey Beathard)

5. “What I Love About You” (Logan Mize/Casey Beathard)

For more Logan Mize coverage CLICK HERE.

View Comments (0)