2020 ACM Awards Nominees and Host Announced!

2020 ACM Awards

photo: Artist Facebook Pages

The 2020 ACM Awards will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas April 5th at 8pm ET/delayed PT on CBS!

The Academy of Country Music has announced the 2020 ACM Awards nominees! Country music stars Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett lead the nominations with five each. Dan + Shay, Blake Shelton and Old Dominion each earned four nods, while Eric Church, Luke Combs, Miranda Lambert, McBryde, and Kacey Musgraves are each nominated three times. Country music superstar Keith Urban is set to host the 2020 ACM Awards, which will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas April 5th at 8pm ET/delayed PT on CBS. This will be Keith’s first time hosting the ceremony.

“As if having a new song out today wasn’t enough, I also get to host the ACM’s in April,” Urban shares. “I’ll tell you – this year already feels like the most creative and energized year of my life… and there’s so much more to come. Incredibly grateful – and ready to roll!”

2020 ACM Awards Nominees


Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Carrie Underwood


Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood


Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban


Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae


Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town


Old Dominion

The Highwomen


Ingrid Andress

Gabby Barrett

Lindsay Ell

Caylee Hammack

Tenille Townes


Jordan Davis

Russell Dickerson

Riley Green

Cody Johnson

Morgan Wallen

ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett

Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Thomas Rhett, The Stereotypes, Cleve Wilson

GIRL – Maren Morris

Producers: busbee, Greg Kurstin, Maren Morris

Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi

Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi

What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs

Producer: Scott Moffatt

Wildcard – Miranda Lambert

Producer: Jay Joyce

SINGLE OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

God’s Country – Blake Shelton

Producer: Scott Hendricks

One Man Band – Old Dominion

Producer: Shane McAnally

Rainbow – Kacey Musgraves

Producers: Ian Fitchuk, Kacey Musgraves, Daniel Tashian

Rumor – Lee Brice

Producers: Lee Brice, Dan Frizsell, Kyle Jacobs, Jon Stone

What If I Never Get Over You – Lady Antebellum

Producer: Dann Huff

SONG OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

10,000 Hours – Dan + Shay Featuring Justin Bieber

Songwriters: Justin Bieber, Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Jessie Jo Dillon, Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Publishers: Beats and Banjos (ASCAP), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) / Shay Mooney Music (BMI), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI) / Big Ass Pile Of Dimes Music (BMI), Big Machine Music (BMI) / Buckeye 26 (ASCAP), Jreynmusic (ASCAP), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) / Bieber Time Publishing (ASCAP), Universal Music (ASCAP) / Poo B Z Inc. (ASCAP), BMG Gold Songs (ASCAP).

Girl Goin’ Nowhere – Ashley McBryde

Songwriters: Jeremy Bussey, Ashley McBryde

Publishers: Songs of Song Factory (BMI) / Universal Tunes (SESAC).

God’s Country – Blake Shelton

Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt

Publishers: Relative Music Group (BMI), Administered by Songs of Kobalt Music Publishing (BMI) / WB Music Corp. / Georgia Song Vibez / We-volve Music (ASCAP) / Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. / Neon Cross Music (BMI).

One Man Band – Old Dominion

Songwriters: Josh Osborne, Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi

Publishers: WB Music Corp/Smackville Music/Smack Songs LLC (ASCAP) adm by Kobalt Songs Music Publishing. Rezsongs/Reehits World/Smacktown Music, a division of Smack Blue, LLC/Unfair Entertainment (ASCAP) adm. by Me Gusta Music. We’re Really Doin’ It Publishing (ASCAP) adm by Words & Music. Sony/ATV Cross Keys Publishing/Smackville Music/Smack Songs LLC (ASCAP) adm. by Kobalt Songs Music Publishing.

Some Of It – Eric Church

Songwriters: Eric Church, Clint Daniels, Jeff Hyde, Bobby Pinson

Publishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing/Longer and Louder Music, admin. by Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC; Mammaw’s Fried Okra Music/Little Louder Songs, admin. by Songs of Kobalt Music Publishing; New Writers Of Sea Gayle Music, admin. by ClearBox Rights; New Writers Of Sea Gayle Music/Not A Track Guy Music, admin. by ClearBox Rights (BMI).

VIDEO OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

10,000 Hours – Dan + Shay Featuring Justin Bieber

Director: Patrick Tracy

Producer: Christen Pinkston

God’s Country – Blake Shelton

Director: Sophie Muller

Producers: Jamie Amos, Patrick Kennedy

One Man Band – Old Dominion

Director: Mason Allen

Producer: Mason Allen

Remember You Young – Thomas Rhett

Director: TK McKamy

Producer: Dan Atchison

Sugar Coat – Little Big Town

Directors: Alexa Kinigopoulos, Stephen Kinigopoulos

Producers: Wes Edwards, Carlo Glorioso, Angie Lorenz


Ashley Gorley

Michael Hardy

Hillary Lindsey

Shane McAnally

Josh Osborne

MUSIC EVENT OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

10,000 Hours – Dan + Shay Featuring Justin Bieber

Producers: Dan Smyers

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

Dive Bar – Garth Brooks Featuring Blake Shelton

Producers: Garth Brooks

Record Label: Pearl Records, Inc.

Fooled Around And Fell In Love – Miranda Lambert Featuring Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack & Elle King

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville

Old Town Road – Lil Nas X Featuring Billy Ray Cyrus

Producers: Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross, YoungKio

Record Label: Columbia Records

What Happens In A Small Town – Brantley Gilbert Featuring Lindsay Ell

Producer: Dann Huff

Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

Share this 2020 ACM Awards news with other country music fans!

View Comments (0)