2019 Grammy Awards: Country Music’s Big Winners


photo: YouTube

Country music singer-songwriter Kacey Musgraves totally cleaned up at the 2019 Grammy Awards! Check out the winners here!

The 2019 Grammy Awards have hit the history books! Kacey Musgraves represented the country music genre well and walked away with FOUR awards for Best Country Solo Performance, Best Country Album, Best Country Song, and the all-genre Album of the Year.

Check out which country music stars and songwriters joined the night’s big winners below!

Record of the Year

“I Like It,” Cardi B
“The Joke,” Brandi Carlile
“This Is America,” Childish Gambino- WINNER 
“God’s Plan,” Drake
“Shallow,” Lady Gaga
“All the Stars,” Kendrick Lamar and SZA
“Rockstar,” Post Malone feat. 21
“The Middle,” Maren Morris, Zedd and Grey

Album Of The Year

Invasions of Privacy, Cardi B
By the Way, I Forgive You, Brandi Carlile
Scorpion, Drake
H.E.R., H.E.R.
Beer Bongs & Bentleys, Post Malone
Dirty Computer, Janelle Monae
Golden Hour, Kacey Musgraves- WINNER 
Black Panther: The Album, Kendrick Lamar

Watch Kacey’s heartfelt acceptance speech below!

Song Of The Year

“All The Stars” — Kendrick Duckworth, Solána Rowe, Al Shuckburgh, Mark Spears & Anthony Tiffith, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
“Boo’d Up” — Larrance Dopson, Joelle James, Ella Mai & Dijon McFarlane, songwriters (Ella Mai)
“God’s Plan” — Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels & Noah Shebib, songwriters (Drake)
“In My Blood” — Teddy Geiger, Scott Harris, Shawn Mendes & Geoffrey Warburton, songwriters (Shawn Mendes)
“The Joke” — Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth & Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)
“The Middle” — Sarah Aarons, Jordan K. Johnson, Stefan Johnson, Marcus Lomax, Kyle Trewartha, Michael Trewartha & Anton Zaslavski, songwriters (Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey)
“Shallow” — Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando & Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper)
“This Is America” — Donald Glover & Ludwig Goransson, songwriters (Childish Gambino)- WINNER 

Best New Artist

Chloe x Halle
Luke Combs
Greta Van Fleet
Dua Lipa- WINNER 
Margo Price
Bebe Rexha
Jorja Smith

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

“Fall in Line,” Christina Aguilera feat. Demi Lovato
“Don’t Go Breaking My Heart,” Backstreet Boys
“‘S Wonderful,” Tony Bennett and Diana Krall
“Shallow,” Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper- WINNER 
“Girls Like You,” Maroon 5 feat. Cardi B
“Say Something,” Justin Timberlake feat. Chris Stapleton
“The Middle,” Maren Morris, Zedd and Grey

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album

Love Is Here to Stay, Tony Bennett and Diana Krall
My Way, Willie Nelson- WINNER
Nat “King Cole & Me, Gregory Porter
Standards (Deluxe), Seal
The Music … The Mem’ries … The Magic!, Barbra Streisand

Best Country Solo Performance

“Wouldn’t It Be Great?”
Loretta Lynn
Track from: Wouldn’t It Be Great

“Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters”
Maren Morris
Track from: Restoration: Reimagining The Songs Of Elton John And Bernie Taupin

Kacey Musgraves
Track from: Golden Hour- WINNER 

Chris Stapleton
Track from: From A Room: Volume 2

“Parallel Line”
Keith Urban
Track from: Graffiti U

Best Country Duo/Group Performance

“Shoot Me Straight”
Brothers Osborne
Track from: Port Saint Joe

Dan + Shay- WINNER 

“When Someone Stops Loving You”
Little Big Town
Track from: The Breaker

“Dear Hate”
Maren Morris Featuring Vince Gill

“Meant To Be”
Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
Track from: All Your Fault: Pt. 2

Best Country Song

“Break Up In The End”
Jessie Jo Dillon, Chase McGill & Jon Nite, songwriters (Cole Swindell)

“Dear Hate”
Tom Douglas, David Hodges & Maren Morris, songwriters (Maren Morris Featuring Vince Gill)

“I Lived It”
Rhett Akins, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley & Ben Hayslip, songwriters (Blake Shelton)

Space Cowboy”
Luke Laird, Shane McAnally & Kacey Musgraves, songwriters (Kacey Musgraves)
Track from: Golden Hour- WINNER 

Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds & Dan Smyers, songwriters (Dan + Shay)

“When Someone Stops Loving You”
Hillary Lindsey, Chase McGill & Lori McKenna, songwriters (Little Big Town)
Track from: The Breaker

Best Country Album

Kelsea Ballerini

Port Saint Joe
Brothers Osborne

Girl Going Nowhere
Ashley McBryde

Golden Hour
Kacey Musgraves- WINNER 

From A Room: Volume 2
Chris Stapleton

Best American Roots Performance

“Kick Rocks”
Sean Ardoin
Track from: Kreole Rock And Soul

“Saint James Infirmary Blues”
Jon Batiste
Track from: Hollywood Africans

“The Joke”
Brandi Carlile
Track from: By The Way, I Forgive You– WINNER 

“All On My Mind”
Anderson East
Track from: Encore

“Last Man Standing”
Willie Nelson
Track from: Last Man Standing

Best American Roots Song

“All The Trouble”
Waylon Payne, Lee Ann Womack & Adam Wright, songwriters (Lee Ann Womack)
Track from: The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone

“Build A Bridge”
Jeff Tweedy, songwriter (Mavis Staples)

“The Joke”
Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth & Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)
Track from: By The Way, I Forgive You- WINNER

“Knockin’ On Your Screen Door”
Pat McLaughlin & John Prine, songwriters (John Prine)
Track from: The Tree Of Forgiveness

“Summer’s End”
Pat McLaughlin & John Prine, songwriters (John Prine)
Track from: The Tree Of Forgiveness

Best Americana Album

By The Way, I Forgive You
Brandi Carlile- WINNER 

Things Have Changed
Bettye LaVette

The Tree Of Forgiveness
John Prine

The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone
Lee Ann Womack

One Drop Of Truth
The Wood Brothers

A big congrats to Kacey! Share this news with other country music fans! 

View Comments (0)