2019 ACM Awards Nominees Unveiled [Complete List]

2019 acm awards nominees

photo: Chris Stapleton/ Dan + Shay Facebook

The full list of 2019 ACM Awards nominees have been announced! See if your favorite country music artists got a nod here!

The Academy of Country Music has announced the 2019 ACM Awards nominees! Country music icon Reba McEntire will return to host the ceremony live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET/PT via CBS. To make the big reveal, Reba appeared live today on CBS This Morning to announce the 2019 ACM Awards nominees for Entertainer of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, Duo of the Year, Group of the Year and Song of the Year. Additional nominees were announced through the star’s Facebook account and through Entertainment Tonight‘s website.

View this post on Instagram

Here we go!!! Ready to announce the #acmawards nominees on @cbsthismorning!!!

A post shared by Reba (@reba) on

Chris Stapleton and Dan + Shay lead the pack with six nominations each, Kacey Musgraves grabbed five nominations while Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Florida Georgia Line and Bebe Rexha each earned four nominations.

Check out the nominees below!

2019 ACM Awards Nominees

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Artist of the Year

Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

New Female Artist of the Year

Danielle Bradbery
Lindsay Ell
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce

New Male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen
Luke Combs
Jordan Davis
Michael Ray
Mitchell Tenpenny

New Duo or Group of the Year

High Valley
Runaway June

Album of the Year

Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay (produced by Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers and Matt Dragstrem)
Desperate Man, Eric Church (produced by Jay Joyce and Arturo Buenahora Jr.)
From A Room, Vol. 2, Chris Stapleton (produced by Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton)
Golden Hour, Kacey Musgraves (produced by Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian and Kacey Musgraves)
The Mountain, Dierks Bentley (produced by Ross Copperman, Jon Randal Stewart and Arturo Buenahora Jr.)

Single Record of the Year 

“Down to the Honkytonk,” Jake Owen (produced by Joey Moi)
“Heaven,” Kane Brown (produced by Dann Huff and Polow da Don)
“Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line (produced by Wishire for Rock the Soul Entertainment)
“Most People Are Good,” Luke Bryan (produced by Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens)
“Tequila,” Dan + Shay (produced by Scott Hendricks and Dan Smyers)

Video of the Year 

“Babe,” Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift (produced by Roger Hunt, directed by Anthony Mandler)
“Burn Out,” Midland (produced by Ben Skipworth, directed by TK McKamy and Cameron Duddy)
“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne (produced by Nate Eggert, directed by Wes Edwards)
“Drunk Girl,” Chris Janson (produced by Ben Skipworth, directed by Jeff Venable)
“Shoot Me Straight,” Brothers Osborne (produced by April Kimbrell, directed by Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver)
“Tequila,” Dan + Shay (produced by Christen Pinkston, directed by Patrick Tracy)

Song of the Year 

Cole Swindell, “Break Up in the End” (Jessie Jo Dillon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite)
Chris Stapleton, “Broken Halos” (Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton)
Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line, “Meant to Be” (David Garcia, Tyler Hubbard, Joshua Miller, Bebe Rexha)
Kacey Musgraves, “Space Cowboy” (Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves)
Dan + Shay, “Tequila” (Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers)
Russell Dickerson, “Yours” (Casey Brown, Russell Dickerson, Parker Welling)

Music Event of the Year 

“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne (produced by Ross Copperman, Jon Randal Stewart and Arturo Buenahora Jr.)
“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert (produced by Michael Knox)
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright,” David Lee Murphy feat. Kenny Chesney (produced by Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney and David Lee Murphy)
“Keeping Score,” Dan + Shay feat. Kelly Clarkson (produced by Scott Hendricks and Dan Smyers)
“Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line (produced by Wilshire for Rock the Soul Entertainment)

Songwriter of the Year

Ross Copperman
Ashley Gorley
Shane McAnally
Chase McGill
Josh Osborne

Share this update on the 2019 ACM Awards nominees with other country music fans! 


View Comments (0)