2018 CMA Awards: Performers Announced

2018 cma awards performers

photo: CMA Awards Website

The upcoming 2018 CMA Awards ceremony is coming together! Check out which country music stars have been selected to take the stage here!

Another country music hit-maker has just been added to the 2018 CMA Awards performer lineup—- ERIC CHURCH! As previously revealed, Chris Stapleton and Maren Morris are set to collaborate with R&B and gospel icon Mavis Staples. Bluegrass legend Ricky Skaggs, Brad Paisley, and Lauren Alaina have also been recently added to the impressive lineup.

View this post on Instagram

JUST ANNOUNCED: @EricChurchMusic will be performing at the #CMAawards tomorrow at 8|7c on @ABCNetwork.

A post shared by Country Music Association (@cma) on

The artists listed above join Jason Aldean with Miranda Lambert, Garth Brooks, Luke Combs, MidlandBrett Young, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Florida Georgia Line, Kacey Musgraves, Pistol Annies, Bebe Rexha, Thomas Rhett Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood, Kenny Chesney, Dan + Shay, Old Dominion, Keith Urban, and Kelsea Ballerini!

In addition, the ceremony will feature “special appearances” from artists Lindsay Ell, Vince Gill, Sierra Hull, Chris Janson, Ashley McBryde, David Lee Murphy, Jon Pardi, Carson Peters, Marty Stuart, and Cole Swindell.

Carrie Underwood will also be co-hosting the live event with Brad Paisley from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on November 14th at 7 p.m. CT via ABC.

Share this news with other country music fans and check out the nominees below! 

2018 CMA Awards Nominees

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Album of the Year (*Awarded to Artists/ Producers) 

From a Room Vol. 2, Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton)
Golden Hour, Kacey Musgraves (Producers: Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian and Kacey Musgraves)
Graffiti U, Keith Urban (Producers: Keith Urban, Dan McCarroll, JR Rotem, Josh Kerr, Jason Evigan, Greg Wells, Benny Blanco, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Jesse Shatkin, Jimmy Robbins, Oscar Holter, Matt Rad, Eric Valentine, Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Elizondo, Captain Cuts, Ross Copperman, Dann Huff and Peter Karlsson)
Life Changes, Thomas Rhett (Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London and Thomas Rhett)
The Mountain, Dierks Bentley (Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart and Arturo Buenahora Jr.)

New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Song of the Year (*Awarded to Songwriters)

“Body Like a Back Road,” Sam Hunt (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
“Broken Halos,” Chris Stapleton (Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)
“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean with Miranda Lambert (Josh Thompson, Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton)
“Drunk Girl,” Chris Janson (Chris Janson, Scooter Caruso, Tom Douglas)
“Tequila,” Dan + Shay (Dan Smyers, Nicole Gallyon, Jordan Reynolds)

Single of the Year (*Awarded to Artists, Producers, & Mix Engineers)

“Broken Halos,” Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton; Mix Engineer: Vance Powell)
“Drinkin’ Problem,” Midland (Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne; Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank)
“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean Feat. Miranda Lambert (Producer: Michael Knox; Mix Engineer: Jeff Braun)
“Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha Feat. Florida Georgia Line (Producer: Willshire; Mix Engineer: Serban Ghenea)
“Tequila,” Dan + Shay (Producer: Scott Hendricks and Dan Smyers; Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano)

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year

“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley with Brothers Osborne
“Dear Hate,” Maren Morris with Vince Gill
“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean with Miranda Lambert
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright,” David Lee Murphy with Kenny Chesney
“Meant to Be,” Bebe Rehxa with Florida Georgia Line

Music Video of the Year (*Awarded to Artists and Directors)

“Babe,” Sugarland Feat. Taylor Swift (Director: Anthony Mandler)
“Cry Pretty,” Carrie Underwood (Director: Randee St. Nicholas)
“Drunk Girl,” Chris Janson (Director: Jeff Venable)
“Marry Me,” Thomas Rhett (Director: TK McKamy)
“Tequila,” Dan + Shay (Director: Patrick Tracy)

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Mac McAnally
Derek Wells

Congrats to all of the nominees! Share this update with other country music fans! 

View Comments (0)