2017 CMT Music Awards Superstar Collaborations Announced

2017 cmt awards

photo: Facebook

More details about the upcoming 2017 CMT Music Awards have been made public! Check out who else is gracing the big stage...

The 2017 CMT Music Awards’ talent lineup just keeps getting better and better! The Chainsmokers and country duo Florida Georgia Line will deliver their first TV performance together during the ceremony hosted by Nashville star Charles Esten. Beloved band Earth, Wind & Fire is set jam out with country music trio Lady Antebellum during the awards show airing live from Nashville on June 7th. Additionally, Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood’s first-ever performance on any CMT stage was also announced!

The six acts join previously-announced superstars Blake Shelton, Brett Eldredge, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert and Thomas Rhett for the awards show hosted at Nashville’s Music City Center. Additional performers and presenters will be announced very soon.

The involvement of the Chainsmokers and Earth, Wind & Fire in the awards show illustrates CMT’S history of encouraging and realizing superstar cross-genre pairings. The Chainsmokers received a Grammy for best dance recording for “Don’t Let Me Down” and also gained an international attention for their smash hits “#Selfie” and “Closer.” Since releasing their debut album in 1971, Earth, Wind & Fire’s blend of R&B, funk, jazz and rock has spun off memorable classics such as “Shining Star,” “September,” “Boogie Wonderland,” “After the Love Has Gone,” and “Let’s Groove.”

Country stars Kelsea Ballerini, Thomas Rhett, and Keith Urban are tied for most nominations at the 2017 CMT Music Awards. Fans can vote for their favorites now via CMT.com here until June 5th for categories including ‘Breakthrough Video of the Year,’ ‘Collaborative Video of the Year,’ ‘CMT Performance of the Year,’ and ‘Social Superstar of the Year.’

2017 CMT Music Award Nominees

CMT Video of the Year
Artists of Then, Now, and Forever- “Forever Country”
Brad Paisley- “Today”
Brett Eldredge-“Wanna Be That Song”
Carrie Underwood-“Church Bells”
Cole Swindell-“Middle Of A Memory”
Dierks Bentley and Elle King- “Different For Girls”
Florida Georgia Line-“H.O.L.Y.”
Jon Pardi-“Dirt On My Boots”
Keith Urban – “Blue Ain’t Your Color”
Kelsea Ballerini – “Peter Pan”
Little Big Town- “Better Man”
Luke Bryan- “Huntin’, Fishin’, and Lovin’ Every Day”
Miranda Lambert- “Vice”
Thomas Rhett- “Star Of The Show”

Male Video of the Year
Blake Shelton- “Came Here To Forget”
Eric Church- “Record Year”
Jason Aldean-“Lights Come On”
Keith Urban-“Blue Ain’t Your Color”
Luke Bryan- “Huntin’, Fishin’, and Lovin’ Every Day”
Thomas Rhett-“Star Of The Show”

Female Video of the Year
Carrie Underwood-“Church Bells”
Kelsea Ballerini- “Peter Pan”
Lauren Alaina-“Road Less Traveled”
Maren Morris-“80s Mercedes”
Miranda Lambert-“Vice”
Reba McEntire-“Back To God”

Duo Video of the Year
Big & Rich ft. Tim McGraw- “Lovin’ Lately”
Brothers Osborne-“21 Summer”
Dan+Shay-“How Not To”
Florida Georgia Line-“H.O.L.Y.”
LOCASH-“I Know Somebody”

Group Video of the Year
Eli Young Band-“Saltwater Gospel”
Lady Antebellum-“You Look Good”
Little Big Town-“Better Man”
Midland-“Drinkin’ Problem”
Old Dominion-“Song For Another Time”

Breakthrough Video of the Year
Brett Young- “In Case You Didn’t Know”
Jon Pardi-“Dirt On My Boots”
Kane Brown-“Used To Love You Sober”
Lauren Alaina-“Road Less Traveled”
Luke Combs-“Hurricane”
RaeLynn-“Love Triangle”

Collaborative Video of the Year
Artists of Now, Then, and Forever-“Forever Country”
Chris Young ft. Vince Gill-“Sober Saturday Night”
Dierks Bentley ft. Elle King-“Different For Girls”
Florida Georgia Line ft. Tim McGraw-“May We All”
Keith Urban ft. Carrie Underwood-“The Fighter”
Kenny Chesney with Pink-“Setting The World On Fire”

CMT Performance Of The Year
Jason Aldean-“Hicktown” (from CMT Concert Of The Summer)
Jason Derulo and Luke Bryan-“Want To Want Me” (from CMT Crossroads)
John Mellencamp and Darius Rucker- “Pink Houses” (from CMT Crossroads)
Alicia Keys and Maren Morris-“80s Mercedes” (from CMT Crossroads)
Meghan Trainor, Jill Scott and Kelsea Ballerini-“You’re Still The One/Any Man of Mine/Man I Feel Like A Woman” (from CMT Artists of the Year)
Nick Jonas and Thomas Rhett- “Close” (from CMT Crossroads)

Social Superstar of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Jake Owen
Keith Urban
Kelsea Ballerini
Lauren Alaina
Thomas Rhett

The 2017 CMT Music Awards premieres June 7 at 8 p.m. ET/PT, don’t miss it!

View Comments (0)