The First Crop of 2017 CMA Awards Performers Announced

2017 cma awards performers

photo: Facebook

The first round of 2017 CMA Awards performers includes Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood, Eric Church, Alan Jackson, Garth Brooks and more!

Country music hit-makers Garth Brooks, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi,
Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, and Carrie Underwood make up the first round of performers set to take the stage at the upcoming 2017 CMA Awards. The 51st edition of the show will be hosted for the tenth year in a row by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood. The awards program is slated to broadcast live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena in on Wednesday, November 8th (8:00-11:00 PM/ET) via ABC.

Enjoy the new promo clip below!

On one night, we all come together. And the heart of Country Music beats stronger than ever. #CMAawards

A post shared by Country Music Association (@cma) on

Fans will enjoy special performances by several CMA Awards nominees. Reigning Entertainer of the Year Brooks returns this year with his 12th career nomination for CMA Entertainer of the Year, a title he has won five times (1991, 1992, 1997, 1998, 2016). He is the most awarded artist in this category.

With five nominations under her belt this year, Lambert tops the list of finalists with nods in the Single and Song of the Year categories for “Tin Man,” Album with The Weight of These Wings, Music Video of the Year for “Vice,” and her eleventh nomination for Female Vocalist, a category she’s won six times consecutively (2010-2015). She has a career total of 44 CMA Awards nominations and is the most awarded female in CMA Awards history, nabbing 12 trophies since 2010.

With six CMA Awards to her name, co-host Underwood returns to vie for Female Vocalist, a category she’s won four times (2006-2008, 2016) and nominated for consecutively since 2006.

With 81 career nominations, Jackson is the second most nominated artist in CMA Awards history. This year marks Jackson’s 24th CMA Awards performance since debuting in 1990 with “Chasin’ That Neon Rainbow.” He will receive Country Music’s Highest Honor, induction into the Country Music Hall of Fame, on Sunday, October 22nd during the official Medallion Ceremony at the CMA Theater.

Winners of the 51st Annual CMA Awards will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting CMA members. The third and final ballot closes Wednesday, October 25th (6:00 PM/CT).

Fans can get more information on the 2017 CMA Awards via the official website here. Be sure to share this exciting update with other country music fans and mark your calendars!

View Comments (0)