2017 CMA Awards: Collaborations Revealed

2017 cma awards collaborations

photo: Facebook

The upcoming 2017 CMA Awards show promises multiple top-notch collaborations! Check out which artists will be joining forces right here...

Drum roll, please— The 2017 CMA Awards will feature collaborations from…

Dierks Bentley & Rascal Flatts

Brad Paisley & Kane Brown

Maren Morris & Niall Horan (formerly of One Direction)

Kelsea Ballerini & Reba McEntire

As announced last week, Garth Brooks, Brothers Osborne, Luke BryanEric Church, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi,
Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, and Carrie Underwood make up the first round of performers set to take the stage at the star-studded annual event. The 51st edition of the show will be hosted for the tenth year in a row by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood.

Country music star Miranda Lambert leads the pack of CMA nominees with five total nominations, including nods for Single and Song of the Year categories for “Tin Man,” as well as Music Video of the Year for “Vice.” She also earned her fourth nod for Album of the Year with The Weight of These Wings, as well as eleventh nomination for Female Vocalist of the Year. Little Big Town and Keith Urban each earned four nominations, tying for second place this time around.

Winners of the 51st Annual CMA Awards will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting CMA members. The third and final ballot closes Wednesday, October 25th (6:00 PM/CT).

See the full list of 2017 CMA Award nominees below!

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

New Artist of the Year
Luke Combs
Old Dominion
Jon Pardi
Brett Young
Lauren Alaina

Music Video of the Year
Little Big Town, “Better Man”
Keith Urban, “Blue Ain’t Your Color”
Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris, “Craving You”
Miranda Lambert, “Vice”
Brothers Osborne, “It Ain’t My Fault”

Vocal Duo of the Year
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
Brothers Osborne

Single of the Year
“Better Man,” Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban
“Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt
“Dirt On My Boots,” Jon Pardi
“Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert

Album of the Year
The Breaker, Little Big Town
From A Room: Volume 1, Chris Stapleton
Heart Break, Lady Antebellum
The Nashville Sound, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
The Weight of These Wings, Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year
“Better Man,” Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban
“Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt
“Dirt On My Boots,” Jon Pardi
“Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Musical Event of the Year
“Craving You,” Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris
“Funny How Time Slips Away,” Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson
“Kill A Word,” Eric Church feat. Rhiannon Giddens
“Setting the World on Fire,” Kenny Chesney feat. Pink
“Speak to a Girl,” Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar)
Derek Wells (Guitar)

Fans can get more information on the 2017 CMA Awards via the official website here.
The awards program is slated to broadcast live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena in on Wednesday, November 8th (8:00-11:00 PM/ET) via ABC. Be sure to share this exciting update with other country music fans and mark your calendars!

View Comments (0)