2016 ACM Awards Nominees Announced

Chris Stapleton is set to perform a tribute to B.B. King. with Bonnie Raitt and Gary Clark Jr. at the 2016 GRAMMYS.

photo: Mel Melcon / Los Angeles Times

The 51st ACM Awards are going to be a party with Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley at the helm!

2016 ACM Awards co-host Dierks Bentley took to CBS This Morning to announce the majority of the nominees for this year’s ACM Awards.

Eric Church leads the 2016 ACM Awards nominee pack with with five nominations so far! The artists up for ‘Song’ and ‘Songwriter of the Year’ recognition are yet to be revealed. Bentley, taking over for Blake Shelton, will join Luke Bryan as host for the April 3rd event. The 2016 ACM Awards ceremony will broadcast live from Las Vegas on CBS at 8PM ET.

* Names in bold are our predictions.
2016 Academy of Country Music Awards Nominees

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Eric Church

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Eric Church
Brett Eldredge
Chris Stapleton
Dierks Bentley

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Jana Kramer
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie + Tae
Joey + Rory

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year
Eric Church, Mr. Misunderstood
Sam Hunt, Montevallo
Thomas Rhett, Tangled Up
Chris Young, I’m Comin’ Over
Chris Stapleton, Traveller

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Chris Janson
Thomas Rhett
Chase Rice
Chris Stapleton

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Mickey Guyton

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne
Maddie & Tae
Old Dominion

Single Record of the Year
“Burning House,” Cam
“Buy Me a Boat,” Chris Janson
“Die a Happy Man,” Thomas Rhett
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“I’m Comin’ Over,” Chris Young
“Take Your Time,” Sam Hunt

Video of the Year
“Biscuits,” Kacey Musgraves
“Burning House,” Cam
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“Mr. Misunderstood,” Eric Church
“Riser,” Dierks Bentley

Song of the Year

Vocal Event of the Year
“Hangover Tonight,” Gary Allan (Feat. Chris Stapleton)
“Home Alone Tonight,” Luke Bryan (Feat. Karen Fairchild)
“Raise ‘Em Up,” Keith Urban (Feat. Eric Church)
“Smokin’ and Drinkin’,” Miranda Lambert (Feat. Little Big Town)
“Wild Child,” Kenny Chesney (Feat. Grace Potter)

Songwriter of the Year

“Nobody to Blame” crooner Chris Stapleton‘s appreciation is no big surprise since the rising country music star dominated the 2015 CMA Awards.

View Comments (0)