Carrie Underwood Has TWO Things to Celebrate- Football & “The Fighter”

carrie underwood football

photo: Carrie Underwood Facebook

Carrie Underwood is having a great start to August! Find out why she's celebrating football and "The Fighter" right here.

Country music power player Carrie Underwood is celebrating two major Number 1 announcements today (August 1st) as she returns for a fifth season to perform the opening theme for primetime television’s Number 1 program, NBC’s Sunday Night Football, and her vocal collaboration with fellow superstar Keith Urban on “The Fighter” hits Number 1 on the Mediabase country airplay chart.

Enjoy the official “The Fighter” music video below!

A sneak preview of Carrie’s new show open for “Oh, Sunday Night” – which debuts Sept. 10 as the New York Giants visit the Dallas Cowboys in the season-opening SNF game – will air during the 49ers-Vikings NFL preseason game Sunday, Aug. 27 at 8 p.m. ET on NBC.

10 NFL players, who have accounted for 30 Pro Bowl selections, four Super Bowl rings, and six first-round draft picks, participated in the open shoot at Universal Studios Hollywood in June. The participating players are listed as follows…

Pittsburgh Steelers WR Antonio Brown
Oakland Raiders QB Derek Carr
New England Patriots LB Dont’a Hightower
Kansas City Chiefs TE Travis Kelce
Atlanta Falcons WR Julio Jones
Oakland Raiders LB Khalil Mack
Denver Broncos LB Von Miller
Arizona Cardinals CB Patrick Peterson
New York Giants DE Jason Pierre-Paul
Dallas Cowboys QB Dak Prescott

2017 NBC SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Thurs. Sept. 7 NFL Kickoff Kansas City Chiefs at New England Patriots
Sun. Sept. 10 Week 1 New York Giants at Dallas Cowboys
Sun. Sept. 17 Week 2 Green Bay Packers at Atlanta Falcons
Sun. Sept. 24 Week 3 Oakland Raiders at Washington Redskins
Sun. Oct. 1 Week 4 Indianapolis Colts at Seattle Seahawks
*Sun. Oct. 8 Week 5 Kansas City Chiefs at Houston Texans
*Sun. Oct. 15 Week 6 New York Giants at Denver Broncos
*Sun. Oct. 22 Week 7 Atlanta Falcons at New England Patriots
*Sun. Oct. 29 Week 8 Pittsburgh Steelers at Detroit Lions
*Sun. Nov. 5 Week 9 Oakland Raiders at Miami Dolphins
*Sun. Nov. 12 Week 10 New England Patriots at Denver Broncos
*Sun. Nov. 19 Week 11 Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys
**Thurs. Nov. 23 Week 12 New York Giants at Washington Redskins
*Sun. Nov. 26 Week 12 Green Bay Packers at Pittsburgh Steelers
*Sun. Dec. 3 Week 13 Philadelphia Eagles at Seattle Seahawks
*Sun. Dec. 10 Week 14 Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers
*Sun. Dec. 17 Week 15 Dallas Cowboys at Oakland Raiders
Sat. Dec. 23 Week 16 Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers
*Sun. Dec. 31 Week 17 TBD

*Flex Week

** Thanksgiving Night Game

Share these details with other Carrie Underwood and Sunday Night Football fans!

View Comments (0)
Loading...
Loading...